Big Ben’s bathroom blunder

Posted: April 22, 2010 in Random thought, sports
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Sounds like a nursery rhyme doesn’t it? Too bad it’s the furthest thing from. I had to get this one out there because the whole thing is pretty ridiculous. Today Ben Roethlisberger, Superbowl winning quarterback, was given a 6 game suspension for his naughty bathroom antics (if you don’t know the story, pick up a newspaper and crawl out from the rock you’re under). I like the Steelers, and I like Ben but he hardly got what he deserved. This entire situation reeks of drunken bathroom rape with a pay-off to follow, but whatever, that’s not my point.

NFL Commissioner, Roger Goodell, handed down the 6 game punishment with a stipulation that if Ben undergoes rehab therapy it can be reduced to 4 games. Rehab for what, being a dirtball? Pardon me if I’m wrong, but I thought the reason for rehab is to rehabilitate a problem. His only issue is that he’s, frankly, kind of a scumbag. What is he supposed to say? “Hi my name is Ben and I like dirty, forceful, bathroom sex, somebody please help me”? His problem is feeling over-entitled and thinking it was somehow OK to have his bodyguards grant girls access to meet him in a bathroom stall like it’s a fucking VIP champagne room. I’ve had enough with all of this rehab bullshit for everything. The way we’re going, I’ll have to be in rehab for my inability to resist passing gas in elevators. You don’t get rehab for rape, you get a prison sentence (unless you’re an NFL star, then you get a 6 week break before returning to your million dollar career). I know he wasn’t convicted, so shut up before you go there. Point is, this isn’t the first time he’s been caught flicking the forbidden bean. I would think a person with million$ of reasons to stay out of trouble would spend a few weekends inside the god damn house. For christ’s sake, he doesn’t need rehab, he needs a little time in a Federal pound-me-in-the-ass prison. I hear the bathrooms are quite the happening place over there, so he should feel right at home.

"Did she give you permission to have sex with her? Nevermind, say cheese!"

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Comments
  1. izziedarling says:

    Good post about a bad bathroom bully.

  2. Aaron says:

    He is a total scumbag. Once….maybe it was a jersey chaser looking for some cash. Twice…he’s a serial clam chaser with a penchant for rape. A bigger example needs to made of this clown.

    • Nick says:

      Agreed. And I’m bummed, cause I like the Steelers. But a local radio show out here asked for calls from Pittsburgh locals because they wanted to get the pulse on what kind of person he is. Turns out he really is a scumbag, a jerk to everybody, bad tipper, etc… And yes, once – eh, maybe a mistake… twice, and you might be an assbag.

  3. Jill says:

    well said my friend! couldn’t have said it better myself… he’s a douchelord plain and simple

  4. […] Guys night out April 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments Sent to me by a friend. I couldn’t resist, especially after today’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

