I’m trying to like baseball. No, seriously.

Posted: April 5, 2010 in I'm trying to like baseball. No, Seriously
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve caught a lot of shit over the years for bad mouthing baseball. I generally have a lot to say about just how much this sport puts me to sleep. I realize that in order for me to continue bashing baseball and all that encompasses it, I will have to do so fairly. I guess I can’t take shots just to take shots without paying attention to the long, drawn out, ultra-boring crap sandwich of a season it’s wrapped up in (woops, sorry, it’s automatic). From this point on I will watch baseball, listen to baseball, attend baseball games (and not just the tailgates), pay attention and try to understand what the appeal is in watching these guys stand around for 3 plus hours (damn it, sorry). Best part is – you’re coming with me. I will chronicle my findings, thoughts and experiences in a series under this post’s title. I’m not sure how many parts this series will comprise of because I’m not sure how long I’ll make it before resorting to watching Greatest Games on NFL Network. These will most likely be pretty random with no real schedule, so subscribe (if you don’t already) to follow my journey to MLB Fandom.

Wish me luck

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. promajaneck says:

    I hope you’re not planning on the Cubs helping you love baseball. After that giant suck-fest yesterday, it’s going to be a long season. Good to finally find another Chicago guy on here.

    • Nick says:

      Hell no, I am a White Sox fan anyway (I’m not sure if that helps my cause to like baseball or not, but we’ll see). I appreciate you reading through my site, keep on reading. I’m looking through yours now. Thanks!

  2. […] baseball. No, seriously (part 1) April 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments A little background I have a few days under my belt watching baseball regularly and so far it’s been, well, less […]

Leave a Reply

