Livin’ La Vida Butt Hole

Posted: March 29, 2010 in Random thought
Tags: , , , ,

So Ricky Martin is officially openly gay…. who gives a shit? Seriously, why is this news? When I read the news I’m a little more interested in whether or not we’ve pissed off somebody else that would like to nuke our asses to smithereens, but I guess that would be too much to ask. Instead we get Ricky Martin’s smiling face and a headline that reads “Ricky Martin says he’s gay!” Shoot me. I beg for the day when I can go to a major news outlet and see a headline like, “If you’re surprised, you’re an idiot – Ricky likes dicky.” It’s concise, engaging and completely accurate. Or maybe a poll – “Ricky Martin: Pitcher or Catcher?” I’d love to meet a Westboro Baptist Church member/Ricky Martin fan (In case you don’t know the Westboro nutjobs – they’re the psychopaths who protest everywhere with the “God Hates Fags” signs).

In all seriousness, I don’t care if he or anybody is straight, gay, bi or likes to cover their self in peanut butter and go to the dog park. What I do care about is that it’s presented in a way that suggests we should all be shocked. You should have known he was gay anyway, I didn’t believe “She Bangs” and you shouldn’t have either. Besides, if this picture wasn’t a dead giveaway – you need to get your gaydar checked.

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Justin Thomas, Nick. Nick said: Livin' La Vida Butt Hole: http://wp.me/pP9DV-gA […]

  2. badmammy says:

    love this!

    • Nick says:

      thank you! I appreciate the read and kind words. Don’t be afraid of that “share” button either. Other people need to be notified of such shocking and surprising news 🙂

Leave a Reply

