The Alaskan shitshow

Posted: March 26, 2010 in Whatever
Tags: , , , , ,

Just when I thought I heard the last of this bumbling idiot she comes galloping back on her dark horse to steal our intellect right from under our noses. Yeah, Sarah Palin is back to host a new reality TV show about the wonders of Alaska. I have to be honest, I don’t know too much about the show itself because half way through the press release I was crying so hard I couldn’t read it any longer. She was a racy little addition to McCain’s campaign, and it was fun while it lasted but I was hoping she would head back home to practice those family values she insisted on ramming down our throats. Now, before all the righteous homophobes threaten to hurl their bibles at me let me just say that I honestly have no actual reason to dislike Palin. She just annoys the crap out of me and I’m sick of hearing her stupid catch phrases and wailing hypocrisies. “But Nick, you can’t honestly hate Sarah Palin, she is just so nice.” ‘You Betcha’ I can.

I can’t really bash for her for the pregnant daughter – I don’t have kids, so I am not going to pretend like I know what it’s like. But what I can, and will, bash her for is speaking on family values as if she is a shining example of them herself. Remember the story about how Palin hid her own pregnancy until the final term and how her admitted ambivalence about having a child with down syndrome was so great that she contemplated aborting her? Looking back, I sure ‘betcha’ she appreciated the fact that she had the choice to make that decision. I remember watching her accept the nomination for vice president having a three-month-old special needs daughter at home as well as one who was 17-years old, pregnant, and unwed… but who would want to be at home for all that drama!? Don’t forget how she dragged them around the campaign and paraded them on stages while the camera focused steady on her pregnant daughter and her awkward boyfriend. Family first? Kiss my ass. Listen – I wont give you advice on how to lose weight as long as you don’t give me advice on raising a family, deal? If I want to listen to awful catch phrases I’ll watch a game show, and if I want to see how igloos are made I’ll visit howstuffworks.com. At least then I wouldn’t be subjected to hypocritical, narcissistic¬† pandering at the expense of my sanity. In case you didn’t get the hint when every possible media outlet ripped you a new one on a daily basis during the campaign… NOBODY GIVES A SHIT ABOUT WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY.

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. Bill says:

    Go away, Milfy McMooseburger, just go away.

Leave a Reply

